1. Hi, our forums' email system is working again. You can now complete the new registrations or retrieve password lost related emails.
    Dismiss Notice

Ladies Beach Cigarette Butts

Discussion in 'Travel Talk' started by bigbadwez, Aug 21, 2017.

1. bigbadwez

bigbadwez Fan

Yet again ladies beach is full of cigarette butts. No one is cleaning up and I have witnessed many people (all Turkish) just throwing their butts (and sunflower seed shells) on the sand and leaving them there.

Years ago when the beach was divided and managed, the staff had to clean their areas, now it's a disgrace.

The belideye really need to sort this as this will turn tourists away and not attract them.

I have been coming here for many years and this is the worst I've seen it. BIG CLEAN UP NEEDED EVERY DAY!

peril likes this.
  2. Anniebubble

Anniebubble Ladies Beach's First Lady

I have been on ladies beach many time and a couple of men have been collecting rubbish and picking up as much as they can with so many people its hard, shame they don't do of an evening with proper cleaning team. Ladies beach is very busy as sun beds were free for awhile not sure they are now, and with all the umbrellas more people using .
    If you contact the belediye about it you will get more done than saying here., the more people that complain the better.

info@kusadasi.bel.tr

3. karinbea

karinbea Connoisseur

Wouldn't it be a good idea to act as an inspiring example for litterbugs and start cleaning the beach with a group of holiday makers?
    Because it's a shame when locals can't keep their beaches clean and FOREÄ°GNERS need to help!
    Lots of turkish people certainly will join in and help you and will complain to the belediye:

http://www.fethiyetimes.com/news/44...op-beach-clean-up-team-didnt-expect-this.html

Just take a roll of garbage bags and a box of rubber cloves...;) Good luck!

peril likes this.
  4. peril

peril Connoisseur